Posted by: Michael | 04/11/2013

NYC Marathon & NY Times Article

I had two friends run yesterday: Allen 3:48:23, Colette 5:27:14. They re-inspired me to start running marathons again; I will be running next year. I have been reading NY Times coverage of the marathon; the coverage was OK, even if they got caught up in security too much. HOWEVER, they had a fact wrong; spectators were still out into the street in 1977; it was in 1978 they finally pushed everyone back onto the sidewalks. I remember running down the avenue with my arms out touching the hands of spectators on both sides.

Leave a Reply

Categories

