Posted by: Michael | 21/09/2012

Graffiti

My problem with digital cameras is that it is very hard to change f-stops and shutter speed on the fly. Going to a menu is too slow for the street. I keep playing with Av and Tv settings to see if I can come up with a set that will work for me but so far no. Auto focus is also slower then I could do manually on my Leica.

These are two images of anti-grafitti graffiti; some guy dislikes graffiti so he paints over it: go to www.vigilantefilm.com, if you wish to learn more. I like his colors and shapes:

Graffiti near the Gowanus Canal.

Graffiti near the Gowanus Canal.

Graffiti near the Gowanus Canal.

Graffiti near the Gowanus
Canal

Leave a Reply

Categories

