Posted by: Michael | 10/09/2012

Fire Island

This is an attempt to duplicate the visual feel of Tri-X developed in Rodinal using my my digital camera and Lightroom. I still prefer B&W to color, grain to ‘digital” sharpness; I still prefer my rangefinder to my SLR; I probably need only to adjust my head, but I think that I over thought and should have bought the Leica M9; not that the Cannon and zoom lenses are bad but Rangefinders using primes are so natural to me after all these years.

Fire Island shore on the Great South Bay.

Fire Island shore on the Great South Bay.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

