Posted by: Michael | 09/08/2010

I am back and will start posting again.

I retired; and bought a digital camera.
I am not particularly happy with it, a Canon G11. It has ‘manual’ modes and manual focus, but its manual controls are horrible. However, it was cheap and digital, and I wanted to explore color and digital with little expense.
I am also playing with Adobe Lightroom; I used it a little when it was in beta but never bought it. I may buy it now; it is helping to organize my images. Over the next few days I will post more images; some interest me; all though are me trying to solve to question of color.

Fence in Brooklyn; Aug. 2010

Carpet and wall; Red Hook, Brooklyn. Aug. 2010

Carpet and wall; Red Hook, Brooklyn. Aug. 2010

Store window; Brooklyn. Aug. 2010

Store window; Brooklyn. Aug. 2010

Leave a Reply

Categories

