Posted by: Michael | 03/06/2009

A bad few weeks

I was on vacation for two weeks; it was the worse weather we have ever had on Fire Island in the 14 years we have had our house. AND.

The week we suppose to leave the 27 year old daughter of my wife’s cousin died of anorexia.

On returning our 14 year old cat died as we were walking into our house in Brooklyn.

On Sunday, my wife’s aunt [the grandmother of the young girl] died of a massive stroke.

It has not been fun since May 2008 when my mother died.

Some music that has been cheering me:

Steppenwolf

Monster

Magic Carpet Ride

Pusher

Janis Joplin

Cry Baby

Piece of My Heart

Booby McGee

Down On Me

Leave a Reply

Categories

