Posted by: Michael | 25/04/2009

October Sky

I am watching the movie October Sky.
A great movie, I have seen it  three or four times.

Maybe its my generation and growing up during the start of rockets and space flight but watching these kids build their rockets always leaves me feeling a mixture of inadequate and inspired. Inadequate because I had more advantages than these kids and did not do anything as cool. Inspired because what they did was so cool and I am still alive and can do something cooler.

Homer Hickam www page.

I will be writing a longer review of Vicki Goldberg’s Light Matters by tomorrow; and a revew of Dan Aran’s jazz group which I heard at the Tea Lounge in Park Slope. I liked both Vicki Goldberg’s book and the jazz by Dan Aran’s group.

Leave a Reply

Categories

