Posted by: Michael | 17/06/2008

Irina Adam’s Community Gardens and Carroll Gardens’ Gardens

A friend, Irina Adam, is having a show at the NY Open Center, 83 Spring Street from June 14th through July 31. The show is pictures of Community Gardens in New York City. You can get a peek of some of the image at her web site.

Tonight my wife and I going out to eat to celebrate our birthdays which are two weeks apart. We had intended to do this last Friday but our basement sewer flood prevented that. So i did not develop film today; hopefully tomorrow.

I saw several funny videos on First Video and Second Video. I found these videos while reading Robot Guy’s blog.

Many homes in Carroll Gardens, my neighborhood, have front yards with gardens. Many have statues, some religious and some not; I like them so I photograph them.

[Click on the thumbnail to see larger image.]

Garden Statue, Carroll Gardens. 2008

Leave a Reply

Categories

