Posted by: Michael | 28/04/2008

Online Images

I bought home three images to post. However when I viewed them on my iBook they looked terrible; the contrast and the grain had jumped a lot. I’ll post one anyway; this is what I hate about online images, you never know what they look like on anyone’s computer screen.

This is an image from 1970s; it was taken in Carroll Gardens/Red Hook on the other side of BQE. I am no longer sure what street since I would walk for miles.

On my Conpaq at work the image did not look as bad as on the iBook.

[Click on the image for a larger image.]

Wall in Carroll Gardens; ca 1970.

Leave a Reply

Categories

