Posted by: Michael | 24/02/2008

Cantor Sets

I was reading a post on God Does Roll Dice entitled Wikipedia on 0.999…. Its an interesting post. It lead me to Cantor Sets; they are fascinating and very beautiful; go read about them and read the post, Wikipedia on 0.999….

Funny, every time I stumble on the name Cantor something intriguing and beautiful is attached.

An aside, I got new glasses, frames and lenses. The lenses are progressives; new progressives take several days to adjust to; I’ve adjusted to the lenses BUT the frames! Many frames hurt my nose or behind my ear or both. These have been hurting behind my ears. If by Wednesday they are not better, in for adjustments.

Leave a Reply

Categories

