Posted by: Michael | 02/02/2008

Millrose Games and Craig Mottran

I’m at the Millrose Games. I’m a bit pissed off that they had started running events before 6 p.m. I was grumbling a bit. The guy in front of me said I had only missed the women’s walk. I said at $95 a ticket I had hoped to see all the events.
So we started bullshitting about the events. In one relay three of the four team had someone drop a baton, which is not unusual at the exchange but all three of the drops were not at the exchange but when the runners were in the clear – that is very strange.
He was knowledgeable. it was great speaking to him.

Later I learned he was Craig Mottran; he came in second in the Wanamker Mile losing to Lagat. I think he let the first 3/4 be run at to slow a pace so Lagat was able to out kick him.


Leave a comment

Categories